Dystopian Universe RPG Playtest

Corruption. Betrayal. Intrigue. Just another day in Paris Nouveau.

 

I can’t believe I got in to the playtest for this game! I’m so excited. I have pinged a few friends to play through it with me, and I will do my best to report here on how it plays.

I have always enjoyed playing The Resistance and Coup, and the idea of an RPG in that universe, with a built in traitor mechanic, just sounds awesome.

You can read more about the Dystopian Universe RPG here on Evil Hat’s website.

On a side note, there will also be a Dresden Files card game coming soon. I keep meaning to make it to a playtest of that as well, but it’s always on a bad day, or just out of driving range for an evening. Ah well. I guess I can be patient.

6 thoughts on “Dystopian Universe RPG Playtest

    1. Thanks so much! I’m excited, and I have two groups lined up and ready. πŸ™‚

      I’m in Philadelphia. If I hadn’t already had something planned I’d have gone to the Con in NJ, but I was busy that day. And Maryland was a bit far for a weeknight.

      1. Doh. Yeah, that’s a little rough for me to be able to easily accommodate, but if you think there’s a gamestore up there that’d be good for hosting a demo night at some point I can look into what’s possible. πŸ™‚

      2. So, 7th Dimension in Glenside, PA is willing to have a Dresden card game demo, if that’s a possibility.

        Also, I might get a group of playtesters there as well for the Distopian Universe. Ha ha! Three! Three groups of guinea pi- I mean, players. πŸ™‚

      3. Cool! Let’s take this over to email β€”Β I’m at evilhat@gmail.com β€” and maybe loop in your 7th Dimension contact so we can sort out the particulars.

        Might be a bit tricky to figure out when I can do this, but it’s about a 5 hour round trip from my house to Glenside, PA, so that means it’s a potential day-trip.

Leave a Reply

